We Now Return to Our Regularly-Scheduled Programming

Status

For those wondering about the curious silence in regards to recent updates this past week, the Fall 2011 season is replete with scores of new anime from which to choose. Although sampling/auditing each series is a rather time-consuming process in itself, the difficulty, gentle readers, lies in actually selecting which anime to review on a regular basis. Such was my dilemma. After much angst; deliberation; procrastination; more angst; more deliberation; some hesitation, immediately followed by more angst; debate; doubt; worry; fear and loathing; and finally, resolution, I’ve narrowed down my choices to present my final list. In no particular order:

  1. Mawaru Penguindrum (the only continuing series I will be covering)
  2. Persona 4 the Animation
  3. Guilty Crown – my top pick for best new anime this season – will it deliver?
  4. Un-Go
  5. Mirai Nikki
  6. Boku Wa Tomodachi Ga Sukunai

I realize I’m being ambitious and because I was rather lax with my deadline for finalizing picks, I’m already behind. In fact, I’d really like to cover Chihayafuru as well, which would bring the total to a daunting seven series. Yeah. We’ll see how that goes. On a side note, I must acknowledge I misjudged . While it probably won’t turn out to be this season’s Stein’s;Gate, it’s definitely worth watching. I’ll be following as many shows as I’m able but as it stands, this is the definitive lineup for regular updates.

Kujou-san

Leave a Reply

